Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

FCP HomeHomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

First time dragging

Go down 
+4
Blacked Out
dlinsbeck
D-Rod
tkromer
8 posters
AuthorMessage
tkromer
ADMIN/MODERATOR
tkromer

First time dragging Empty
PostSubject: First time dragging   First time dragging I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 12, 2011 7:29 pm

13.05 @102, which is a personal best for me as well, since this is my first time running.

Definitely have 12's in it. I made it home on the gas in the tank
(about 5+ gallons remaining when I left). Plus I'm currently at 220,
I'll see if I can't go 200 by next spring. 30 pounds of fuel and 20 lbs
of me has me running 12.80s I'd think.

I could shave weight on brakes, and empty my completely full windshield
washer fluid. I could also shave some weight and get rid of the 24 lb
stock chrome rims.

That's about it for weight unless I start replacing body panels.

Wouldn't hurt to replace the factory air filter with a K&N and I intend to tune for half E/half 93 next year too.

All in all very happy.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
D-Rod
ADMIN/MODERATOR
D-Rod

PostSubject: Re: First time dragging   First time dragging I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 12, 2011 7:45 pm

Let the fun begin!!!! I had fun today.
Back to top Go down
dlinsbeck
ADMIN/MODERATOR
dlinsbeck

PostSubject: Re: First time dragging   First time dragging I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 12, 2011 7:57 pm

Awesome times. I need to make it up there one of these days.
Back to top Go down
Blacked Out
5000 Post Club
5000 Post Club
Blacked Out

PostSubject: Re: First time dragging   First time dragging I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 12, 2011 8:22 pm

Awesome congrats.. if you ran a 13:05 I bet ours would run a 20 lol....
Back to top Go down
http://www.friendlycarpeople.com
tkromer
ADMIN/MODERATOR
tkromer

PostSubject: Re: First time dragging   First time dragging I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 12, 2011 8:29 pm