Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

FCP HomeHomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Viper Alarm/Remote Start UNINSTALL

Go down 
+2
Blacked Out
tkromer
6 posters
AuthorMessage
tkromer
ADMIN/MODERATOR
tkromer

Viper Alarm/Remote Start UNINSTALL Empty
PostSubject: Viper Alarm/Remote Start UNINSTALL   Viper Alarm/Remote Start UNINSTALL I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 02, 2011 5:06 pm

Anyone any good with car electronics? I don't consider myself a total newb, but I'm not confident doing this myself. I had a Viper alarm/remote start system installed in my 2000 SC1 sometime around fall 2001. I was not nearly as good with electronics or cars then as I am now, so Street Dreamz did the install. Well, it no longer picks up signal from the fob, so it thinks I'm stealing it every time I start it. Causes the alarm to go off and the 4-ways to flash. I took the alarm off, so it now just flashes the 4-ways.

I'd like to get this uninstalled so I can get back to driving my SC1 a little more. It still runs like a champ and gets 35+ mpg, so why not. I do need to fix the front bumper too, one time too many snowplowing, but cosmetics come later, just need to fix the car alarm first and go back to key-only.
Back to top Go down
Blacked Out
5000 Post Club
5000 Post Club
Blacked Out

PostSubject: Re: Viper Alarm/Remote Start UNINSTALL   Viper Alarm/Remote Start UNINSTALL I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 02, 2011 5:11 pm

Cant you just unplug the harness? or does the harness run in one side and back out the other?
Back to top Go down
http://www.friendlycarpeople.com
tkromer
ADMIN/MODERATOR
tkromer

PostSubject: Re: Viper Alarm/Remote Start UNINSTALL   Viper Alarm/Remote Start UNINSTALL I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 02, 2011 5:18 pm

To be honest I haven't even pulled the panel and looked yet, it's tucked up in my steering column. You may be right though and it could be super easy.
Back to top Go down
dlinsbeck
ADMIN/MODERATOR
dlinsbeck